People

07/14/11

Home
Research
People
Publications
Courses
News
Photogallery
Favorites

 

Principle Investigator 

  Dr. Zhongping Chen

 

Senior Researchers and Postdocs

Jun Zhang

junzhang@uci.edu

Research:

Development of optical coherence tomography (OCT), wavelength swept light source, fiber-optic endoscopy and translation of these techniques to address clinical problems

 

Gangjun Liu

gangjunl@uci.edu

Research:

Multiphoton endoscopy,  ultrafast fiber laser,
functional optical coherence tomography
 

 

Chang Soo Kim

changsok@uci.edu

Research:

Multifunctional nanoparticle synthesis and characterization for extended OCT applications

 

Dinghuan Deng

dhdeng@uci.edu

Research:


Ultrafast fiber laser, CARS, Multiphoton endoscopy, 
 

 

Graduate Researchers

 

Jiechen Yin

PhD candidate

jiecheny@uci.edu

Research:

Endoscopic OCT, novel dual-modality imaging system
(IVUS-OCT, Fluorescence-OCT), and image processing

 

Wenjuan Qi

PhD candidate 

wqi@uci.edu

Research:

Ophthalmic OCT                                                                               

 

Jiawen Li

PhD candidate

jiawenl@uci.edu

Research:

IVUS-OCT endoscopic imaging system

 

 

 

Undergraduate Researchers

 

Arya Saidi

asaidi@uci.edu

Research:

Real Time OCT Laryngeal imaging in Awake patients
Fluorescence guided early detection of Atherosclerosis
Thermal Imaging

 

Visiting Scholars and Students

 

Wei Wei

wwei4@uci.edu

Pinghe Wang

pinghew@uci.edu

Shanshan Liang

ssliang@uci.edu

Joe Jing

jingj@uci.edu

Danny Chou

lidekc@uci.edu

 

Alumni

Lingfeng Yu

Sang-Won Lee

Yi Yang

Xiangqun Xu

xuxiangqun@zstu.edu.cn

Sucbei Moon

moon.sucbei@gmail.com

Jae Myoung Lee 

 

Home Research People Publications Courses News Photogallery Favorites

This site was last updated 06/13/11